Eric Kim on why film is the best for street photography

Eric Kim was one of the first photographers I started following once I decided to shoot streets. His blog gave me some inspiration and guidance in the beginning. But after I converted to shooting film his works slightly drifted to the edge of my sight for some years.

Today I suddenly stumbled upon his blog again and read a marvelous and heart-warming story of how Eric himself had converted to shooting only film street photography. I feel almost the same as im and agree to the most points he makes in his post.

And being unable to shoot film in the nearest future I find his post and pictures a bit nostalgic to me, making me recall the time I shot film myself.

(Or maybe I just grow old and become sloppy:)

Leave a Reply

