Aside
Flying

The picture was taken with Minolta Dynax 5 – one of those fine film cameras that witnessed the dawn of the film era. It is a kind of professional SLR with manual mode, but it has a lot of automatic features and auto-focus system. The camera has so many electronic and automatic elements, that in my opinion it becomes almost a DSLR.

Anyway, despite my preferences to manual and mechanical cameras, using this camera was quite fun and the photo above shows some definite advantages of having auto-focus. I don’t know if I could catch the bird flying like this with a manual-focus camera. Certainly I’d spend much more time practicing before I could get a proper shot.

Flying

Leave a Reply

